Howto fix: Windows 10 freezes and lags after sleep

For some time I was plagued by a little, but rather annoying problem on my Windows 10 PC. Once the computer woke up from sleep mode, it freezes several times per minute for a few seconds. Explorer windows open slowly, websites won’t load and the sound drops out. The mouse was still responsive.
I am not alone with this problem, because I have found several forum threads during my research, where users complaint about this problem. However, I found the solution for this problem, but only after a very long search.
Refine the problem
In almost all forums it was suggested to upgrade the drivers of all hardware, update to a newer BIOS version and/or completely reinstall Windows. However, my drivers have all been updated and also for the BIOS there was no update. A new and clean Windows installation was not an option for me.
Ereignisanzeige Problem nach Sleep
A view […]

How to install unsigned drivers in Windows 10

For several days I am successfully upgraded to Windows 10. Contrary to the experience of some of my family members and friends, who got black screens or even a total failure while updating to Windows 10, my upgrade proceeded extreme smothly. And as much Windows 10 inspires me with it’s new features, there still remains a vexed issue. How to install unsigned drivers under Windows 10? (For Windows 8 and 8.1, I had already written a guide.) Since the release of Windows 10, a few steps in the click sequence have changed, so there is this follow-up article now, which describes how to install unsigned drivers on Windows 10. And here’s how you do!
Install unsigned drivers with Windows 10
In general there are two approaches to install unsigned drivers in Windows 10. Either you enable the test mode in Windows or you restart the computer in a certain mode. I will put the test mode […]

Lösung: Windows 10 friert nach Sleep (Energie sparen) ein

Seit einiger Zeit plagte mich ein kleines, aber ziemlich nerviges Problem auf meinem Windows 10 PC. Sobald der Rechner aus dem Sleep-Modus (Energie sparen) wieder aufgeweckt wird, friert er mehrmals pro Minute für wenige Sekunden ein. Fenster öffnen sich langsam, Internetseiten werden nicht weiter geladen und der Ton fällt aus.
Mit diesem Problem bin ich nicht alleine, denn im Netz habe ich einige Forenthreads gefunden, in denen über diese Problematik geklagt wird. Eine Lösung habe ich jedoch erst nach sehr langer Suche gefunden.
Den Fehler eingrenzen
In fast allen Foren wurde vorgeschlagen die Treiber sämtlicher Hardware zu aktualisieren, das BIOS zu updaten oder Windows gleich komplett neu zu installieren. Meine Treiber sind jedoch alle aktuell gewesen und auch für das BIOS gab es kein Update. Eine Neuinstallation kam für mich nicht in Frage.
Ereignisanzeige Problem nach Sleep

Windows 10 unsignierte Treiber installieren

Seit einigen Tagen bin ich erfolgreich auf Windows 10 umgestiegen. Entgegen der Erfahrungen einiger meiner bekannter, die vom Blackscreen bis hin zum Totalausfall alle Tücken des Updates haben kennenlernen dürfen, verlief bei mir alles reibungslos. Und so sehr mich die Neuerungen in Windows 10 begeistern, bleibt doch immer noch ein leidiges Thema. Wie installiert man unsignierte Treiber unter Windows 10? Für Windows 8 und 8.1 hatte ich bereits eine Anleitung verfasst. Da sich bei Windows 10 ein paar Schritte in der Klickabfolge geändert haben, gibt es nun dieses Folgeartikel, welcher beschreibt, wie man unsignierte Treiber unter Windows 10 installieren kann. (Die Anleitung sollte übrigens analog für Windows Server 2012 R2 funktionieren.) Und so geht’s!
Unsignierte Treiber unter Windows 10 installieren
Generell gibt es zwei Ansätze, um unsignierte Treiber zu installieren. Entweder man aktiviert in Windows den Testmodus oder man startet den Computer in einem bestimmten Modus neu. Die Testmodus-Variante lasse ich in […]